Blogs, Ballast, and Brews

It seems life has a way of pulling out rugs and battering heads in. But as per usual, this old Brew Girl tries to take it in stride and move along. Just as one emotional roadblock appears and is being dealt with, I manage to find a way into a physically painful roadblock as well. Long story short, my heart is mending as is my knee. (vague no?) 

So I dump ballast, move on, and try to heal as best I can. AND with typical Brew Girl style that means volunteering for more things within the Homebrew Club and at my Brewery. I raised my hand to offering to do all the begging for money (sponsership) for an upcoming competition AND I took on a lot of the decoration and crafting for our Anniversary Party (shameless plug). 

Throw in a beer festival, this neglected beer blog, the article for the UK blog and many industry nights at my favorite local brewery and you have one busy Brew Girl. Oh, don’t forget I’m the mother to a whirlwind of a toddler… I need a TARDIS so I can escape and sleep for several days on end.

All these things remind me that I have plans, abilities, and a ridiculously awesome support system.

Enough of that wishy washy feely junk. 

Check back soon for actual beer related stuff. 

I’m working on it. 

HONEST!

  

being a wonder woman doesn’t mean you don’t get injured every once in a while

Standard

Leave a comment